Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Teresa Miner

As a consummate student, Teresa is in a constant state of becoming and as such, she believes in the transformational process that resides within all of us. In addition to her bead creations, and workshops, she is a yoga instructor who obtained her 200 hr and 100 hour certifications through Yoga World Reach.  Teresa has attained BA in English and Religion respectively. Through her many paths, Teresa discovered the undertone to her purpose has always been, how can I help, what can I learn and how can I teach it?
 

Amy Weber

Amy W. began her yoga journey in 2006 as cross-training for her avid running, golf, and weight training activities. Having been a dancer for 20 years as well as a runner for 25 years (and counting), the introduction of yoga/breath-work into her already active lifestyle helped increase flexibility, total body strength/tone, and introduced a mental balance that carried over from her mat to all aspects of life!

Amy completed her 200-hr Yoga Alliance Registered Yoga Teacher (RYT) training through the Lincoln Yoga Center in May 2013. Her classes are designed around the strengthening, training, and the fine-tuning of muscles for overall fitness and health. Amy’s class style incorporates Vinyasa flow with deep holding of some postures in between flow sequences – perfect for the athlete or active yogi in you! A wine aficionado, Amy also teaches a monthly “Vino and Vinyasa” class that consists of an hour of Vinyasa yoga followed by the community enjoyment of several different brands of the featured wine type of the month. In addition to teaching group classes, Amy is also available to teach private lessons by appointment.

Slow-paced yoga with poses held for comparatively long periods of time. This class is targeted to stretch fascia, the body's connective tissue.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Aug 25 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese
  • Fri Aug 25 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teresa Miner
  • Mon Aug 28 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese
  • Fri Sep 01 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese
  • Fri Sep 01 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teresa Miner
  • Mon Sep 04 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese
  • Fri Sep 08 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teresa Miner
  • Mon Sep 11 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese
  • Fri Sep 15 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teresa Miner
  • Mon Sep 18 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Amy Weber
  • Fri Sep 22 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teresa Miner
  • Mon Sep 25 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese
  • Fri Sep 29 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teresa Miner
  • Mon Oct 02 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese
  • Fri Oct 06 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teresa Miner
  • Mon Oct 09 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese
  • Fri Oct 13 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teresa Miner
  • Mon Oct 16 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese
  • Fri Oct 20 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teresa Miner
  • Mon Oct 23 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese