Align and Restore


This class is taught by:

Teresa Miner

As a consummate student, Teresa is in a constant state of becoming and as such, she believes in the transformational process that resides within all of us. In addition to her bead creations, and workshops, she is a yoga instructor who obtained her 200 hr and 100 hour certifications through Yoga World Reach.  Teresa has attained BA in English and Religion respectively. Through her many paths, Teresa discovered the undertone to her purpose has always been, how can I help, what can I learn and how can I teach it?
 

Amy Bidrman

I started practicing yoga after my second child was born. Asana practice embodied so many of the thoughts and feelings that early parenthood brought up in me and was incredibly reassuring. As a new parent I was learning and living the first two limbs of yoga, the Yamas and Niyamas which form the structure of practice on and off the mat. These qualities will always guide my teaching: non-harming, truthfulness, purity, non-grasping, contentment, learning through self-experience and a devotion to the divine in all beings.

I have been a childbirth educator since 1999, and took my first yoga training and started teaching pre and postnatal yoga in 2005. I took another training in 2008 with Yogrishi Vishvketu and continued to teach and to lead teacher trainings in pre and postnatal.

Find out more about Amy at www.amybidrman.com

Studio 2 Entrance. Align and Restore is a 75 minute class using props, gravity and breath to align and open the upper back, shoulders, lower back and hips. Safe, intelligent postures practiced slowly and with inquiry teach us how our bodies are meant to move. A wonderful way to release at the end of the day and to start the week with greater comfort and efficiency of movement. Suitable for pregnant women.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 20 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Teresa Miner
  • Mon Aug 27 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Teresa Miner
  • Wed Sep 05 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Amy Bidrman
  • Mon Sep 10 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Amy Bidrman
  • Wed Sep 12 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Amy Bidrman
  • Mon Sep 17 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Amy Bidrman
  • Wed Sep 19 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Amy Bidrman
  • Mon Sep 24 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Amy Bidrman
  • Wed Sep 26 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Amy Bidrman
  • Mon Oct 01 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Amy Bidrman
  • Wed Oct 03 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Amy Bidrman
  • Mon Oct 08 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Amy Bidrman
  • Wed Oct 10 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Amy Bidrman
  • Mon Oct 15 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Amy Bidrman
  • Wed Oct 17 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Amy Bidrman
  • Mon Oct 22 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Amy Bidrman
  • Wed Oct 24 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Amy Bidrman
  • Mon Oct 29 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Amy Bidrman
  • Wed Oct 31 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Amy Bidrman