Gentle Flow


This class is taught by:

Girijaa Jessica Jewell

My yoga journey started in 1999 when I went with a dear friend to a class in the basement of a community center in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Although it wasn’t love at first asana, about two months into practicing I had an experience that led me to believe there was more to yoga than a good workout. From that time on I pursued yoga with a passion which grows with time. I love the way a good asana practice makes my body feel, and in my classes my intention is to help students feel good in their bodies. I draw on the many styles of yoga that I have practiced over the years including Iyengar, Ashtanga, vinyasa, power, Kundalini, and Forest. In addition, I incorporate into classes the other limbs of yoga and Ayurvedic principles to provide a holistic experience and empower people to live in harmony with the subtle energies that surround and influence us.
Gentle Flow is a class designed for all levels of practitioners interested in moving through gentle postures and breathing practices. This class is suitable for beginners, though all students are welcomed to join.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Aug 17 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Fri Aug 24 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Fri Aug 31 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Courteney Turner
  • Fri Sep 07 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Courteney Turner
  • Fri Sep 14 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Courteney Turner
  • Fri Sep 21 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Courteney Turner
  • Fri Sep 28 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Courteney Turner
  • Fri Oct 05 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Courteney Turner
  • Fri Oct 12 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Courteney Turner
  • Fri Oct 19 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Courteney Turner
  • Fri Oct 26 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Courteney Turner
  • Fri Nov 02 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Courteney Turner
  • Fri Nov 09 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Fri Nov 16 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Fri Nov 23 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Fri Nov 30 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Fri Dec 07 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Fri Dec 14 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell