All Levels


This class is taught by:

Jessica Jewell

My yoga journey started in 1999 when I went with a dear friend to a class in the basement of a community center in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Although it wasn’t love at first asana, about two months into practicing I had an experience that led me to believe there was more to yoga than a good workout. From that time on I pursued yoga with a passion which grows with time. I love the way a good asana practice makes my body feel, and in my classes my intention is to help students feel good in their bodies. I draw on the many styles of yoga that I have practiced over the years including Iyengar, Ashtanga, vinyasa, power, Kundalini, and Forest. In addition, I incorporate into classes the other limbs of yoga and Ayurvedic principles to provide a holistic experience and empower people to live in harmony with the subtle energies that surround and influence us.

Lynne Knutzen-Young

The first yoga class I took was fifteen or so years ago. I wasn’t sure at that point what to think about yoga. Over the years, I continued to practice at different studios and in 2013, decided to gain a deeper understanding of yoga and take the 200 hr. teacher training at Lincoln Yoga Center. This is when I realized yoga was more to me than just a form of exercise. I delight in sharing my knowledge with friends, family and anyone interested in learning more about this ancient practice. My journey continues as I apply all aspects of yoga to my everyday life.

Teresa Miner

As a consummate student, Teresa is in a constant state of becoming and as such, she believes in the transformational process that resides within all of us. In addition to her bead creations, and workshops, she is a yoga instructor who obtained her 200 hr and 100 hour certifications through Yoga World Reach.  Teresa has attained BA in English and Religion respectively. Through her many paths, Teresa discovered the undertone to her purpose has always been, how can I help, what can I learn and how can I teach it?
 
All levels yoga offers students the opportunity to practice in a multi-level setting. The instructor will offer variations so that students may choose the level of difficulty of depth most appropriate for themselves. An eclectic yoga class, the teacher will sometimes lead a flow style vinyasa (linking movement with breath), other times there will be hatha (the yoga of opposing forces), or yin (more passive poses targeted at stretching the body's connective tissue). Postures are performed mindfully with an emphasis on proper posturing, relaxation, and breathing.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Jul 21 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Jessica Jewell
  • Sat Jul 22 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jessica Jewell
  • Mon Jul 24 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jessica Jewell
  • Wed Jul 26 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jessica Jewell
  • Fri Jul 28 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Jessica Jewell
  • Sat Jul 29 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jessica Jewell
  • Mon Jul 31 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Amber Donahue
  • Wed Aug 02 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lynne Knutzen-Young
  • Fri Aug 04 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Jessica Jewell
  • Sat Aug 05 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jessica Jewell
  • Mon Aug 07 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Amber Donahue
  • Wed Aug 09 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Teresa Miner
  • Fri Aug 11 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Jessica Jewell
  • Sat Aug 12 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jessica Jewell
  • Mon Aug 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Amber Donahue
  • Wed Aug 16 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Teresa Miner
  • Fri Aug 18 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Jessica Jewell
  • Sat Aug 19 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Jessica Jewell
  • Mon Aug 21 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Amber Donahue
  • Wed Aug 23 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Teresa Miner