Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Teresa Miner

As a consummate student, Teresa is in a constant state of becoming and as such, she believes in the transformational process that resides within all of us. In addition to her bead creations, and workshops, she is a yoga instructor who obtained her 200 hr and 100 hour certifications through Yoga World Reach.  Teresa has attained BA in English and Religion respectively. Through her many paths, Teresa discovered the undertone to her purpose has always been, how can I help, what can I learn and how can I teach it?
 

Colleen Hughes

I found yoga about 10 years ago and liked the benefits of increased flexibility, balance and stress reduction. Mostly, I liked how calm, centered and grounded I felt after a yoga class. I also like being in a class with other practitioners and feeling the energy in the room. As a clinical social worker, I wanted to be able to share what I had learned in yoga with clients, so I completed the 200 hour teacher training at Lincoln Yoga Center in 2015. I am currently enrolled in a 500 hour program since there is so much to learn. I was able to attend a training on yoga for mood management in 2016 with Amy Weintraub of LifeForce Yoga. Amy authored Yoga for Depression and Yoga Skills for Therapists if you want to learn more. I enjoy all the aspects of yoga, including the postures, breathing practices, meditation, chanting, and mantras. I enjoy encouraging students to notice the sensations in their bodies, to stay present and to notice which postures are more calming or energizing for them. I love how yoga is being used to help all types of mental health and physical health issues. My favorite types of yoga are gentle, yin and restorative.
Slow-paced yoga with poses held for comparatively long periods of time. This class is targeted to stretch fascia, the body's connective tissue.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Dec 14 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese
  • Fri Dec 14 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teresa Miner
  • Sun Dec 16 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Colleen Hughes
  • Mon Dec 17 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese
  • Fri Dec 21 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese
  • Fri Dec 21 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teresa Miner
  • Sun Dec 23 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Colleen Hughes
  • Mon Dec 24 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese
  • Fri Dec 28 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese
  • Fri Dec 28 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teresa Miner
  • Sun Dec 30 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Colleen Hughes
  • Mon Dec 31 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese
  • Fri Jan 04 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese
  • Fri Jan 04 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teresa Miner
  • Sun Jan 06 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Colleen Hughes
  • Mon Jan 07 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese
  • Fri Jan 11 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese
  • Fri Jan 11 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teresa Miner
  • Sun Jan 13 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Colleen Hughes
  • Mon Jan 14 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Diane Freese