Intermediate Yoga


This class is taught by:

Joette Byrd

Joettes warm and welcoming style will invite you to stretch,strengthen,balance,move energy,release stress and tension, and cultivate peace and joy you can take with you back into the world. Her classes weave together the foundations of the basics with an interplay of body and mind, focus and flow,and strength and flexibility. While it's important to explore ones edge, she feels it's imperative to nurture a sustainable and balanced practice that will last a lifetime. She hopes to help students remember to pause, breathe, and take a look inside continually returning to the present experience.
Joette began her relationship with yoga in 2005- became certified in 2007- 200 hr. level.
She is working towards her 500 hr. level with Tias Little and Sarah Powers- Insight Yoga- a synthesis of traditional yoga, meditation, and eastern approaches to healing and well- being.
Blessed to study with many inspirational teachers, she feels that yoga itself is the ultimate teacher both on and off the mat... and a key lesson is to keep a sense of humor!

Tiffany James

Data analyst by day, yoga teacher by night…yogini forever more! Getting on the mat is Tiffany’s opportunity to worship the present and discover new layers of her authentic self. Certified through the Inner Power Yoga 200 Hour Registered Yoga Teacher Training in 2011, teaching yoga is her opportunity to give back to the generous universe and share with others the gifts she receives from yoga.
Tiffany’s approach is tailored to the unique makeup of each class so the pace, focus and mood will vary from class to class. Each class, however, does encourage modifications and adjustments to make space for various levels. Her style is inspired by the dance of breath and movement in vinyasa yoga teamed with the deep opening of yin yoga. Expect to move but, when not moving, expect to hold. Her hope is to provide an experience encouraging individuals to make the space for the present and the self, to create opportunities for a new start, to tune in, to discover the oak waiting in the acorn embedded in the soil, to walk out of class a little more in love with yourself.
p.s. Props and questions are highly encouraged.
This class is designed for those interested in a more challenging yoga practice. Intermediate modifications are given, though all-levels are welcomed to participate.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 25 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Joette Byrd
  • Thu Nov 01 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Joette Byrd
  • Thu Nov 08 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Tiffany James
  • Thu Nov 15 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Tiffany James
  • Thu Nov 29 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Tiffany James
  • Thu Dec 06 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Tiffany James
  • Thu Dec 13 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Tiffany James
  • Thu Dec 20 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Tiffany James
  • Thu Dec 27 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Tiffany James
  • Thu Jan 03 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Tiffany James
  • Thu Jan 10 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Tiffany James
  • Thu Jan 17 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Tiffany James
  • Thu Jan 24 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Tiffany James
  • Thu Jan 31 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Tiffany James
  • Thu Feb 07 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Tiffany James
  • Thu Feb 14 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Tiffany James
  • Thu Feb 21 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Tiffany James