Vinyasa Flow


This class is taught by:

Girijaa Jessica Jewell

My yoga journey started in 1999 when I went with a dear friend to a class in the basement of a community center in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Although it wasn’t love at first asana, about two months into practicing I had an experience that led me to believe there was more to yoga than a good workout. From that time on I pursued yoga with a passion which grows with time. I love the way a good asana practice makes my body feel, and in my classes my intention is to help students feel good in their bodies. I draw on the many styles of yoga that I have practiced over the years including Iyengar, Ashtanga, vinyasa, power, Kundalini, and Forest. In addition, I incorporate into classes the other limbs of yoga and Ayurvedic principles to provide a holistic experience and empower people to live in harmony with the subtle energies that surround and influence us.
Vinyasa flow classes focus on connecting breath with movement. Each class begins with breath work or pranayama. From the foundation of a strong breath, we will move through a thoughtfully sequenced series of postures or asanas to produce more strength, flexibility, and well-being.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 19 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Wed Dec 26 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Wed Jan 02 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Wed Jan 09 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Wed Jan 16 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Wed Jan 23 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Wed Jan 30 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Wed Feb 06 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Wed Feb 13 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Wed Feb 20 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Wed Feb 27 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Wed Mar 06 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Wed Mar 13 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Wed Mar 20 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Wed Mar 27 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Wed Apr 03 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell
  • Wed Apr 10 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Girijaa Jessica Jewell